

Comets Baseball Club Inc

ABN 54 350 175 228

Minutes from the Annual General Meeting held at Comets Baseball Club, Wednesday 11th October 2023

Executive: Trevor Geldenhuis (President), Barton Peeters (Vice President), Michael

Sant (Secretary), Craig Nancarrow (Jnr Secretary), Alex Johnston

(Treasurer)

Present: Graham Grigg (Life Member), Scott Collins (Life Member), Phil Boseley

(Life Member), Simone Johnston, Deb Newton, Peita Burgess, Jason Boseley, Peter Munro, Mike Turner, Nick Bernath, Joshua Wells, Jessica Wells, Travis Ryan, Glen Tomlinson, Stuart Morgan, Matthew Wood,

David Westall, Oliver Brissett

Meeting commenced at 7:35pm.

1. Welcome

Trevor Geldenhuis welcomed all to the AGM in particular the Life Members

2. Apologies

Jim McDonald (Life Member). John Back (Life Member0, Scott Tully (Life Member), Steve Nash (Life Member), Suzette Staeker, Liam Flynn

3. Acceptance of minutes from 2022 AGM

Minutes of 19th October 2022 were accepted (subject to an amendment to the honorarium for the Treasurer to \$250) – moved Phil Boseley seconded Graham Grigg

4. Executive Reports

Executive Reports were as per the Annual Report

Executive reports were accepted – moved Dave Westall seconded Phil Boseley

5. Election of Life Members

No nominations for Life Members were received.

6. Appointment of Returning Officer

Graham Grigg was invited to fulfil the role of Returning Officer

The 2022-23 Executive stood down from their positions

7. Election of Club Patrons

John Back and Jim McDonald had indicated their willingness to continue to act as Patrons of the club, the being no other nominations they were declared elected to the roles for 2023-24



Comets Baseball Club Inc

ABN 54 350 175 228

8. Election of Executive Committee

The following were elected to the Executive Committee for 2023-24:

Position:	Nomination:	Nominated by:	2 nd by:	Accepted:
President	Barton Peeters	Michael Sant	Alex Johnston	Yes
Vice President	Nick Bernath	Craig Nancarrow	Michael Sant	Yes
Secretary	Michael Sant	Nick Bernath	Joshua Wells	Yes
Jnr Secretary	Craig Nancarrow	Self	All	Yes
Treasurer	Alex Johnston	Nick Bernath	Joshua Wells	Yes

The new Executive Committee Assumed their positions

9. Election of General Management Committee

The following were elected to the General Management Committee for 2023-24:

Position:	Nomination:	Nominated by:	2 nd by:	Accepted:
Child Protection Officer/ MPIO**	Michael Sant	Self	All	Yes
Canteen Officer	Suzette Staeker	Self	All	Yes
Equipment Officer	Matt Wilson	Michael Sant	All	Yes
Asst Equipment Officer	Matt Wood	Michael Sant	All	Yes
Uniform Officer**	Jessica Wells	Michael Sant	Joshua Wells	Yes
Sponsorship Officer	VACANT			
Grants Officer	VACANT			
Website	Scott Collins	Self	All	Yes
Facebook / Social Media	Laura Croxson	Self	All	Yes
Summer Junior Registrar	Craig Nancarrow	Self	All	Yes
Senior Registrar	Scott Collins	Self	All	Yes
Grounds person	Dru Bright	Michael Sant	Nick Bernath	Yes
Asst Grounds person	Liam Flynn	Self	All	Yes
Head Club Coach**	Joshua Wells	Alex Johnston	Graham Grigg	Yes
Junior Results Recorder	Peita Burgess	Self	All	Yes



Comets Baseball Club Inc

ABN 54 350 175 228

Delegates – CSJBA	Mike Turner	0 - 15	All	Yes
2 Positions	Nick Bernath	Self		
2 i comone	THE BOTTAIN			
Delegates – CSMLBA	Michael Sant			
2 Positions	Trevor Geldenhuis	Self	All	Yes
2 Positions	Trevor Geidennuis			
Dologotoo StCRA	Michael Sant			
Delegates – StGBA	Jason & Phil	Self	All	Yes
2 Positions	Boseley			
	Bessiey			
Umpire Co-ordinator**	Rhys Peeters	Self	All	Yes
Ompile Co-ordinator	I MIYS I CCICIS	3611	/\II	103

^{**} These positions require a Working With Children Check (WWC). Evidence of a WWC must be provided to the Secretary with 14 days of the AGM.

10. Approval of 2022-23 Honorariums

The following honorariums were approved, moved Phil Boseley, seconded Dave Westall.

-	President	\$200
-	Vice President	\$100
-	Secretary	\$350
-	Junior Secretary	\$350
_	Treasurer	\$250

The AGM was closed at 7:50pm followed by Pizza and Drinks.